Adventures of a Training Officer

Teaching, Learning, ICT and eSafety News!

New Term, New Training Officer!

Posts

04/09/2012

New Term, New Training Officer!
Hello! Welcome back and I hope you have a good start to the new term. As I expect most of you know, the lovely Steve Gillan has moved onto pastures (classroom!) new. We shall miss him and wish him the best of luck… My name is Laura and I have the task of taking over from Steve. Not an easy task! I can be contacted on laura.pearce@swgfl.org.uk and my Twitter feed is @SWGfLLaura where you will find lots of useful SWGfL info, but also lots of (hopefully!) useful Teaching and Learning plus ESafety information. I also work on the Helpline at the UK Safer Internet Centre, also based here at SWGfL, so hopefully my new role will not only continue with the awesome work Steve has done, but will feature lots of new things too. I look forward to working with you all. Please feel free to drop me a line to say hello or let me know if I can assist you in any way. Laura 🙂
2 comments on “New Term, New Training Officer!

  1. Vicky
    September 4, 2012

    Welcome to the team 🙂

  2. Gary Spracklen
    September 4, 2012

    Welcome Laura. Look forward to working with you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2012 by .

Navigation

